The Thoughts of SES Blog

The Wait Is Over…I Have a Diagnosis

So after 3 and a half months of waiting, the results came from the immunologist. I have mixed feelings since my particular case has no cure, no real treatment. But I also know what I’m dealing with and my doctors will be able to work with it easier. My primary diagnosis is Mannose-binding lectin protein deficiency, also known as MBL. Not a lot is known about the condition. I only ask that whoever reads this pray for a cure or at least a treatment to be found in my lifetime and that if not that I continue to learn to accept things as they are and face it bravely.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Betsy said, on August 25, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Wow…I’ve never heard of that. Lots of prayers for you in controlling/dealing/battling it!

    Betsy

    • ses31 said, on August 25, 2010 at 4:51 pm

      Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to me.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

