The Thoughts of SES Blog

Gluten Free

Posted in Thoughts on Diet, Thoughts on Gluten Free, Thoughts on Health by ses31 on March 3, 2010

I’ll add more to this post later or do what another blogger I know does and do a part II, but I’m checking out glutenfreefrenzy.com right now and they have this supercool contest for Mixes from Heartland (available at http://www.mixesfromheartland.com). It’s supercool because, personally, as a newbie to the gluten-free world, I find that my mom and I have to do a lot more baking and other home-cooking and it’s so hard to find mixes that don’t cost an arm and a leg. But my wheat allergy has been a small blessing in disguise: I am actually starting to lose weight on the gluten-free diet!

Leave a Reply

